Fixed Navigation Bar

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

If You Like... John Grisham or David Baldacci


There is no denying that the thriller genre is a very popular one with today’s readers and that John Grisham and David Baldacci are particularly well-read authors within that genre. Here at Fairfax County Public Library, Grisham had the most checkouts in 2015 with his novel Gray Mountain, and Baldacci wasn’t very far behind at 4th place with The Escape. If you, like many, are waiting patiently for a copy of their newest titles–Grisham's Rogue Lawyer or Baldacci’s The Guilty–or if you have already read those titles, these recommended reads are for you!



Rules of Deception, Christopher Reich. When Dr. Jonathan Ransom finds himself the subject of an international manhunt and the target of an assassin, he must uncover the secret his wife hid from him and stop a dangerous conspiracy threatening to bring the world to the brink of annihilation.

Full Black, Brad Thor. Terrorist attacks meant to instigate the complete and total collapse of the U.S. An influential man with an anti-American agenda meant to wreak havoc on the country. One man who may have the means to save the country.

The Lincoln Lawyer, Michael Connelly. Criminal defense attorney Mikey Haller thinks he’s been hired for the easiest case of his career, defending a Beverly Hills playboy arrested for attacking a woman... until a murderer strikes a little too close to home. Is he next?


Defending Jacob, William Landay. When Assistant District Attorney Andy Barber learns that his son, Jacob, has been accused of murder, he finds himself facing two pivotal questions: How far should he go to protect him? And how well does he really know his own son?

Fox is Framed, Lachlan Smith. Lawrence Maxwell has been in jail for years for the murder of his wife when new evidence causes a new trial to be ordered. Leo, his son, is not convinced of his father’s innocence, but he teams up with attorney Nina Schuyler to defend his father, attempting to do right by both law and blood.

Have another recommendation for readers who like books by John Grisham or David Baldacci? Would you like "If you like..." recommendations for your favorite title or author? Let us know in the comments below!


-Denise Dolan, George Mason Regional Library

No comments: