Fixed Navigation Bar

Friday, July 23, 2010

Horror Fiction

They could be considered a subgenre of fantasy or sci-fi, but horror novels – as any aficionado knows – are a class onto themselves. Masters of the form – such as Stephen King – have passionate followings.

Each year the Horror Writers Association bestows the Bram Stoker Award – named for the author of Dracula – for Superior Achievement in various categories. Recent winners include:

Audrey’s Door by Sarah Langan

Duma Key by Stephen King

Creepers by David Morrell

The Hour Before Dark by Douglas Clegg

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

No comments: