Fixed Navigation Bar

Friday, June 25, 2010

Science Fiction – The Hugo Awards

Each year since 1955, attendees at the World Science Fiction Convention (Worldcon) have honored the best in science fiction and fantasy with the Hugo Awards. Unlike most literary awards, which are chosen by select committees, the Hugo winners are determined by the vote of attendees to each year’s Worldcon. Here are the Hugo selections in the best novel category for the past five years. The 2010 award will be announced in September at Aussicon Four in Melbourne, Australia.

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon

Rainbows End by Vernor Vinge

Spin by Robert Charles Wilson

Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke

No comments: